Perrysburg Schools Foundation
Foundation Scholarships

The Perrysburg Schools Foundation provides annual scholarships and recognition awards to outstanding students, faculty and staff of the district.

More than $150,000 in scholarships have been presented since the group’s inception, and student, faculty and alumni awards have been presented annually to those members of the district best exemplify our commitment to scholarship, community service and improving the lives of others.

2016 Scholarship Winners Include:

Jaryd Wellstead Gilts Memorial Scholarship – Logan Bunde

Tyler Benjamin Custer Scholarship – Colby Buzzell

Elizabeth M. Munger Scholarship – Emily Byrd

Charles L. Collins Scholarship – Sean Dunphy

Hovland Book Scholarship – Lorna Fletcher and Stephen Strouse

Burke and Sara Badenhop Scholarship – Bethany Glowacki

Mary Jo and Orville F. Schaller Memorial Scholarhip – Meghan Grycza and Kristin Alt

Marjory E. and Herman F. Mizer Memorial Scholarship – Noah Hessling and Erika Joldrichsen

Dr. David R. Milne Scholarship – Taylin Hunter

Robert C. and Dorothy JJ. Welch Scholarship – Katherine Menke

Ralph Protsik ’61 Vocal Scholarship – Jacob Myers

John P. Donahue Memorial Scholarship – Alesandra Phlegar

Robert William Nooney II Memorial Scholarship – William Suarez

Perrysburg Schools Foundation Scholarship – Mckenzie Weaver

2016 Perrysburg Staff Recognition Awards Include:

George C. Munger and Elizabeth M. Munger Outstanding Educator Award – Kris Harvey, Perrysburg High School Math Department (Insert pic of Kris Harvey and Tom Hosler)

2016 Outstanding Educator Awards (by school)

Perrysburg High School – Don Griffith

Perrysburg Junior High School – Nate Wallace

Toth Elementary School – Sarah Bedee ‘00

Fort Meigs Elementary School – Stanley George

Woodland Elementary School – Jennifer Marlowe

Frank Elementary School – Brooke Schulte

Outstanding District Support Staff Award – Todd Burgy and Nick Bruns, Transportation Department