2023/2024 Scholarship Recipients

Burke ’01 and Sara Badenhop Scholarship
Hannah Kersten ’24

James Bruning ’98 Memorial Scholarship
Paige Feldkamp ’24

Charles L. Collins Scholarship
Georgia Bohney ’24

Angela Conti-Smith “She Finished the Race” Scholarship
Katherine Sherman ’24

Tyler Benjamin Custer ’03 Scholarship
Mia Harlow ’24

Dr. Thomas E. Downs Memorial Scholarship
Camryn Klingensmith ’24

Jaryd Wellstead Gilts ’08 Memorial Scholarship
Averi Perkins ’24

The Helping Others Scholarship
Mia Moffitt ’24

Jon Llewellyn Memorial Scholarship
Christopher Carpenter ’24
Caiden Nichols ’24
Jake Wood ’24

Herman F. & Marjory E. Mizer Memorial Scholarship
Jack Bowe ’24
Bennett Geissler ’24

Elizabeth M. Munger Scholarship
Maggie Merriman ’24

Robert William Nooney II ’88 Memorial Scholarship
Wyatt Sorg ’24

ProMedica Health Scholarship
Katherine Phothirath ’24

Ralph Protsik ’61 Vocal Scholarship
Joshua Kennedy ’24

Orville F. & Mary Jo Schaller Memorial Scholarship
Tanisha Dakhawe ’24
Allison Ludwig ’24
Claire Switala ’24

Elizabeth “Betsy” Traber Memorial Scholarship
Lauren Manges ’24
Ellaiza Tabernero ’24

Dorothy J. & Robert C. Welch Memorial Scholarship
Ari Collins ’24

Perrysburg Schools Foundation Scholarship
Jordan Cook ’24
John Demecs, Jr. ’24

Perrysburg Schools Foundation Principal’s Choice Scholarship
Alexa Shine ’24

2023/2024 George C. Munger & Elizabeth M. Munger Awards

Outstanding Educator Award
Megan Helman, Perrysburg Junior High School

Outstanding Student Citizenship Award
Shaye Ledyard ’24

2023/2024 Outstanding Educator Awards by School

Perrysburg High School
Jeff Smith, Industrial Arts Teacher

Perrysburg Junior High School
Anne Matolyak, Intervention Specialist

Hull Prairie Intermediate School
Megan Kuns, Social Studies Teacher

Fort Meigs Elementary School
Courtney Sparks, Speech Language Pathologist

Frank Elementary School
Michael Evans, Kindergarten Teacher

Toth Elementary School
Adrienne Kolebuck, Dean of Students

Woodland Elementary School
Curtis Klotz, Music Teacher

Perrysburg Preschool
Bethany Foreman, Physical Therapist

2023/2024 Outstanding District Support Staff Award

Steve Ashenfelter ’86

Reminders for Scholarship Recipients:

You are encouraged to review the financial aid policies of your university for application of outside scholarship funds. It is possible that receiving a scholarship may not reduce your out-of-pocket costs.

The Scholarship Recipient Contact Form must be completed so that scholarship funds can be dispersed.

On or before June 24, 2024, send a copy of your student billing statement and schedule to:

Chris Snyder csnyder@perrysburgschools.net
419-874-9131 ext. 2157